Senior Staff


Cindee LaCourse-Blum

Executive Director​

As the founding Executive Director of the Community Land Trust of Palm Beach County and the Treasure Coast, Inc, LaCourse-Blum has been responsible for project management and contract administration of over $12 million in Federal and State funds and for the development or redevelopment of 61 single family homes and 80 multi-family rental units. In her position, LaCourse-Blum is responsible for developing and overseeing all programs, projects, services, and policies of the organization and manages all aspects of real estate development for the organization including acquisition, rehabilitation, disposition and new construction; obtaining public financing; coordinating due diligence and entitlement; and property management. 

LaCourse-Blum has seventeen years of experience working in the affordable housing and community development industry in both the public and non-profit sector. She received a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of Colorado at Denver where she also attended the Graduate School of Politics and Public Policy. 


Christina Hewitt

Housing Manager​

Christina Hewitt joined the CLT in April of 2018, after managing a nonprofit homeownership incubator for the prior 4 years.  She is a cum laude graduate with a Bachelor’s of Arts from Wayne State University and certified by the NCHEC in Homeownership Counseling and Financial Capability.  Christina is a seasoned nonprofit professional with over 20 years of experience in the nonprofit and governmental sectors.  Since 2007, she has worked in Palm Beach County to increase the individual financial knowledge of area residents, assist families with achieving homeownership, and to address the need for affordable homes for rent and ownership with multiple nonprofit organizations.  As part of her work, Christina designed and implemented the first nonprofit lease-purchase program in the County, was involved with the development of  100 homes for rent and ownership, designed financial literacy workshops, and assisted many persons with addressing their financial obstacles so they could purchase their first home.  As the Housing Manager, she will be working with potential homeowners, tenants and existing homeowners of the CLT as part of creating and maintaining quality affordable homes in the County.

Please contact us for help achieving your housing goals.

Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of Lessee Representatives, who are nominated by Lessee Members; General Representatives, who are nominated by General Members; and Organizational Representatives, who are nominated by the Board of Directors.


Timothy P. Wheat, President – Development/Real Estate Sector Representative
Tammy McDonald, Vice President – Palm Beach County Housing Authority
Andrew Zeeman, Treasurer – Peninsular Electric
Randy Wertepny, P.E., Secretary – Keshavarz and Associates 

DL Ribbon Cutting


Shirley Erazo, Delray Beach Housing Authority
Tangenica Henry, CLT Lessee Member
Derreck Penn, CLT Lessee Member
Silvia Ricketts, CLT Lessee Member
Amie Rogers, CLT Lessee Member
Sandra Young, CLT Lessee Member 

We're here for your Housing Needs.