The Community Land Trust of Palm Beach County, Inc. 
 CLT- of- PBC

Board and Staff


   Cindee LaCourse-Blum, Executive Director

Cindee LaCourse-Blum was hired by the Board of Directors in December  2007 to be the organization’s first Executive Director.  Cindee has been with the CLT of PBC since its inception as the Palm Beach County staff person charged with implementing the organization.  Cindee brings with her several years of experience working in the non-profit and public sectors in both Colorado and Florida specializing in affordable housing and community development.  Cindee received her B.A. at the University of Colorado at Denver and attended the University of Colorado's New Directions in Politics and Public Policy Graduate Program. 

Contact Cindee by e-mail at

  Tanya Ward, Benjamin, Housing Manager

Tanya Ward Benjamin joined CLT of PBC in June 2012 in the dual roles of NSP Housing Rehab Project Manager and NSP2 Housing Coordinator. She is a Certified Planner with a Masters in Urban Planning from Michigan State University. Her thesis focused on housing for the elderly and disabled in Barbados, West Indies. Tanya brings more than 15 years grant management experience through previous work with an international development agency, non-profit organizations and federal grant programs. Since 2006, she has worked with Florida state and federal affordable Housing and Community Development programs.

Contact Tanya by phone at 561-249-6053, or by e-mail at  



The Board is comprised of Lessee Representatives, who are nominated by Lessee Members; General  Representatives, who are nominated by General Members; and Organizational Representatives, who are nominated by the Board of Directors.  

Hazel Lucas, Esq., President - Florida Rural Legal Services
Dorothy Ellington, Vice President - Delray Beach Housing Authority
Andrew Zeeman, Treasurer - Peninsular Electrical Distributers
Silvia Ricketts, Secretary - CLT Lessee Member

Shemerria Burgess, CLT Lessee Member
Shaquala Glasco, CLT Lessee Member
Tangenica Henry, CLT Lessee Member
Vice Mayor Scott Maxwell, City of Lake Worth
Tammy McDonald Anderson - Urban League of Palm Beach County
Carolyn Pelicieux, CLT Lessee Member
Derreck Penn, CLT Lessee Member
Shannon Ricketts - CLT Lessee Member
Sementha Santangelo, CLT General Member
Randy Wertepny - Keshavarz and Associates
Timothy P. Wheat -  Organizational Representative - Development/Real Estate Sector

Website Builder